## FOR GENERAL RELEASE

## Business Cooperation Agreements Concluded with Four Regions/Economic Development Zones in Suzhou, Jiangsu Province, China (Zhangjiagang Economic Development Zone, Changshu Economic Technology Development Zone, Taicang City, Wujiang Economic & Technological Development Zone)

Mizuho Corporate Bank, Ltd. (MHCB; Yasuhiro Sato, President & CEO) and Mizuho Corporate Bank (China), Ltd. (MHCB (China)) entered into business cooperation agreements on July 19, 2011 with the Zhangjiagang Economic Development Zone and the Changshu Economic Technology Development Zone, and on July 20, 2011 with Taicang City and the Wujiang Economic & Technological Development Zone, all in greater Suzhou area. With the signing of these four agreements, MHCB (China) has now concluded a total of nine business cooperation agreements with regions/economic development zones in greater Suzhou area.

The objective of these agreements is to promote mutual cooperation for the economic development of each area through support for Japanese companies establishing operations in the respective areas and other activities. MHCB (China) will work with the cities of Zhangjiagang, Changshu, Taicang and Wujiang in greater Suzhou area across various capacities, such as providing advice on attracting industry to the cities and holding investment seminars, while at the same time enhancing Mizuho's support capabilities for Japanese companies advancing into the area.

With the opening of MHCB (China)'s Suzhou Branch in November 2010, MHCB and MHCB (China) are working to strengthen ties with each region and economic development zone within greater Suzhou area, and business cooperation agreements have already been concluded with the Suzhou Industrial Park, the Suzhou National New & Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone, the Changshu Southeast Economic Development Zone, the Kunshan Economic & Technological Development Zone and the Suzhou Wuzhong Economic Development Zone. These latest signings have resulted in four additional business cooperation agreements with regions/economic development zones.

(Reference)

Overview of Regions/Development Zones with which Business Cooperation Agreements were Concluded

	Zhangjiagang City	Changshu City	Taicang City	Wujiang City
Location	Northern Suzhou	Northern Suzhou	Eastern Suzhou	Southern Suzhou
Population	Approx. 1,400,000	Approx. 1,800,000	Approx. 470,000	Approx. 1,500,000

	Zhangjiagang Economic Development Zone	Changshu Economic Technology Development Zone	Taicang City	Wujiang Economic & Technological Development Zone
Established	Established in 1993 as a Province-level Economic Development Zone of Suzhou	Established in 1992, authorized as a National-level Economic Development Zone in November, 2011.	Taicang Port Economic Development Zone has been authorized as a National-level Development Zone in July, 2011.	Established in 1993, authorized as a National-level Economic Development Zone in November, 2011.
Key Industries	Construction Machinery, Equipment Manufacturing, Solar Energy Generation	Equipment Manufacturing, Machining, Automotive Parts	Precision Instruments, Automotive Parts, Electrical Components	IT, Machinery Manufacturing, Die & Mold Manufacturing
Foreign Companies/ Amount Invested	400 Companies USD 2.0billion (Registered capital basis)	500 Companies USD 15.0 billion	2,700Companies USD 10.0billion (Registered capital basis)	1,031Companies USD 15.1billion