FOR GENERAL RELEASE

Business Cooperation Agreements with the Administrative Committee of Changshu High Tech Industrial Park and the Zhangjiagang Free Trade Zone in Jiangsu Province, China

Mizuho Corporate Bank, Ltd. (Yasuhiro Sato, President and CEO; MHCB) and Mizuho Corporate Bank (China), Ltd. (MHCB (China)) signed business cooperation agreements with the Administrative Committee of Changshu High Tech Industrial Park, CEDZ and the Zhangjiagang Free Trade Zone in Jiangsu Province in the People's Republic of China on March 6, 2013.

The Administrative Committee of Changshu High Tech Industrial Park is located in the northern part of Suzhou city. It is a hub for high-tech manufacturing and Japanese corporations including high-tech-plant-related, precision instruments, and automotive components manufacturers have expanded their businesses into the area. The Zhangjiagang Free Trade Zone is a national-level free trade zone that is also located in the northern part of Suzhou city. Japanese corporations including iron and fine chemical manufacturers have been operating in the area for many years and more recently it is attracting industries such as automotive components and logistics.

These business cooperation agreements aim for mutual cooperation toward economic development in the region by supporting Japanese corporations expanding their businesses there. As well as further progressing with advice on attracting industry to Changshu and Zhangjiagang cities in the Jiangsu area and cooperating in holding investment seminars, they will also strengthen support for Japanese corporations doing business in each of the areas.

MHCB (China) used the opening of its Suzhou Branch in November 2010 as an opportunity to strengthen cooperation with economic development zones in the Suzhou area. We had already entered into cooperation agreements with the Suzhou Industrial Park, the Suzhou National New and Hi-Tech Industrial Park, the Changshu Southeast Economic Development Zone (current name: Changshu New & Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone), the Kunshan Economic & Technical Development Zone, the Suzhou Wuzhong Economic Development Zone, the Zhangjiagang Economic & Technological Development Zone, the Changshu Economic & Technological Development Zone, Taicang City, and the Wujiang Economic & Technological Development Zone.

(Reference) Overview of the Two Economic Development Zones

	Changshu City	Zhangjiagang City
Overview	Northern Suzhou City, Jiangsu Province	Northern Suzhou City, Jiangsu Province
	Population: Approx. 1.8 million	Population: Approx. 1.4 million

	Administrative Committee of Changshu High Tech Industrial Park	Zhangjiagang Free Trade Zone
Overview	Industrial Part established in 1992	National-level Free Trade Zone established in 1992
Key Industries	High-Tech-Plant-Related, Precision Instruments, Automotive Components, New Materials, New Energy etc.	Iron, Fine Chemicals, Automotive Components, Logistics, Precision Instruments etc.
Number of Foreign	260 companies	700 companies
Corporations (excerpt from economic development zone website)	USD5.1 billion (total investment basis)	USD12.0 billion (total investment basis)