Change of Trade Name and Branch Reorganization of the European Subsidiary of Mizuho Bank

Mizuho Bank Nederland N.V. (Head Office: the Netherlands), a wholly owned subsidiary of Mizuho Bank, Ltd. (President and CEO: Nobuhide Hayashi), will change its trade name to Mizuho Bank Europe N.V. by the end of FY2016, provided that it obtains approval from the relevant authorities. It will also start preparation for upgrading its Madrid Representative Office (RO) to a full branch.

Before Change	After Change	
Mizuho Bank Nederland N.V.	Mizuho Bank Europe N.V.	
Mizuho Bank Nederland N.V. Madrid	Mizuho Bank Europe N.V. Madrid Branch*	
Representative office		

^{*} If the change to branch status takes place before the change of trade name, this will be Mizuho Bank Nederland N.V. Madrid Branch

The change of trade name reflects the subsidiary's role as a region-wide financial partner, covering not only the Netherlands but also several European countries.

Mizuho Bank Nederland N.V., which opened in March 1974, has successfully built an extensive banking network covering 21 countries in Europe, having established the Brussels Branch (Belgium) in July 2006, the Madrid RO (Spain) in September 2008, and Vienna Branch (Austria) in July 2015. Upgrading the Madrid RO to a full branch is intended to enhance Mizuho's banking network in the Iberian Peninsula (Spain and Portugal) and to further accelerate its business strategy across Europe.

Mizuho will provide enhanced support to valued customers starting or expanding business in Europe through the international network in Europe by Mizuho Bank, Ltd. Mizuho Bank Europe N.V.

< Reference > Mizuho Bank international network in Europe (as of July 25, 2016)

Entity name	Branch name	Location	Business territory
Mizuho Bank	London	United	United Kingdom,
		Kingdom	Scandinavia
	Paris	France	France
	Düsseldorf	Germany	Germany
	Frankfurt	Germany	Germany
	Milan	Italy	Italy
Mizuho Bank Nederland N.V.	Head Office	The	The Netherlands,
	(Amsterdam)	Netherlands	Luxembourg
	Brussels	Belgium	Belgium
	Vienna	Austria	Austria, Poland, the
			Czech Republic etc.*
	Madrid Representative office	Spain	Spain, Portugal

^{* 16} countries: Austria, Switzerland, Poland, the Czech Republic, Romania, Hungary, Slovakia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Slovenia, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Macedonia, Kosovo, Montenegro

